Top Customer Reviews

Read what students who have taken a Black Ghost Audio course have to say...
5/5
Rating
November 7, 2020
"It doesn't matter which genre of music you want to produce because you can take the stuff you learn and apply it in lots of different ways. I've already made a few hip hop beats, pop songs, and electronic tracks since finishing the course. Thanks, Charles!"
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
November 5, 2020
"I had a bunch of acoustic songs I wanted to record and this taught me everything I needed to know to do that. If you want to record audio, you obviously need to spend some money on stuff like a microphone, but Charles gave some great budget-friendly gear recommendations. Having said this, you don't need to spend any money to get started because the course teaches you how to write music using audio samples and virtual instruments too."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
November 5, 2020
"Alright, so I was someone with legitimately no musical experience when I started the course, and I managed to scrape together a song. If I can do it, I'm pretty sure anyone can."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
November 4, 2020
"Loved the course. I never thought I'd be able to learn music theory, but now I know how to write chord progressions. I didn't realize there was a formula you could use to do this. Everything is taught in a very methodical way that makes sense."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
November 3, 2020
"I literally had no idea what I was doing going into this and I produced my first song in under an hour. It was a lot easier than I thought it would be."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
November 3, 2020
"Oh man, I tried learning how to produce by watching YouTube videos, but I didn't understand what half of them were talking about. This course was perfect for me because it started with the basics and worked its way up to more advanced topics."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
November 3, 2020
"I thought it would be expensive to get into music production, but I could not have been more wrong. You can do a lot with just a DAW and some audio samples. At some point, I'm probably going to get the headphones that were recommended so that I can hear things clearer, but I'm having fun making songs with my laptop speakers for now."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
November 2, 2020
"If you're thinking about getting this course, just do it. It covers all the basics and Charles is a great teacher."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
November 2, 2020
"Decided to give this course a shot to finally learn how to use a DAW and produce EDM. I tried learning by watching YouTube videos, but it was too hard to find all the information I needed. This course taught me everything I needed to produce my first EDM song and upload it to Spotify."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
November 2, 2020
"I took this course so that I could learn how to master my music. Looking back, it's funny how much I was overcomplicating things. Great course and instructor."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
November 1, 2020
"I've taken a few other online music production courses, but none of them have been as informative as this. I had been producing music for about 2 years before taking this course and I still learned a lot. The mixing and mastering videos improved my music a lot."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
October 31, 2020
"Was a bit worried that I would get stuck at certain points because it's a video series, but the support was very good. You can comment on the videos if you have questions and the people in the BGA Facebook group are really helpful too."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
October 30, 2020
"As someone who's been producing music for a number of years, this course helped fill the gaps in my understanding of certain music production concepts. I just wish I had found out about it sooner."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
October 30, 2020
"I knew a little bit about recording going into this, but it wasn't something I was confident about. Since taking the course, I've recorded myself singing a few times and have been really happy with how my recordings have turned out. The DIY recording booth made a much bigger difference than I thought it would."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
October 27, 2020
"Went from knowing nothing about music production to producing my first song. Charles is a great teacher and explains things in a way that makes sense to a beginner."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
October 26, 2020
"100% worth the money. I wanted to learn how to produce hip hop because I rap and this course taught me everything I needed to know to get started."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
October 17, 2020
"I wasn't too sure what I was getting myself into, but Music Production for Beginners blew my expectations out of the water. The music theory section was especially useful and taught me how to write chord progressions."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support
5/5
Rating
October 12, 2020
"You definitely get what you pay for... and then some. The amount of content packed into the videos is crazy. I'll be referring back to them in the future for sure."
5/5
Rating
Quality
Value
Support